• #AERO POWWWER
  • #AERO POWWWER
  • #AERO POWWWER
  • #AERO POWWWER

#AERO POWWWER

Normaler Preis €25.00
Size:
AERO POWWWER
#AERO MOVEMENT EASY AERO CIAO AERO PLAY AERO LOGO - WHITE AERO LOGO - BLACK AERO LEAVES AERO STRIPES - BLACK AERO FINGERSCROSSED BLACK AERO FLAMES - BLACK / NEON

Wie erwartet war die POWWWER Socke in den meisten Kategorien am stärksten, außer im Bereich Recovery. Der letzte Parameter leidet offensichtlich unter der hohen Leistung und der Ausgeprägtheit der anderen Parameter. Dementsprechend steigen Herzfrequenz (bpm), Geschwindigkeit (km/h) und Belastung signifikant mit der maximalen Leistungsabgabe (Watt) an - alles bei maximalem Energieverbrauch (kcal). Zur POWWWER Socke raten wir unseren Athleten und Athletinnen, wenn es auf deren Bestleistungen ankommt.

Als Radfahrer kennen wir alle das Gefühl, ein frisches Paar weiße Socken zu tragen. Das Bisschen Extra-Motivation, das einen schneller fahren lässt als ursprünglich auf dem Plan stand.

Um zu herauszufinden, ob weiße Socken wirklich schneller machen, haben wir wir acht verschiedene Paare pseudo-wissenschaftlich untersucht. Die verschiedenen Wörter und Symbole auf den Socken bieten so jeder Fahrt oder Aktivität einen individuellen, höchst unwissenschaftlichen Hintergrund.

FINGERSCROSSED AERO besteht aus einer Kombination von Nylon und Elastan. Die Performance-orientierte Passform sowie der Schaft der Socke sorgen für maximale Aerodynamik. Ein nahtloser Zehenbereich und rutschfester Silikonabschluss am Bündchen tragen zu einem hohen Tragekomfort bei. Für mehr Stabilität sorgt ein Kompressionsband am Rist.

Oberer Teil
85% Nylon
15% Elastan

Unterer Teil
97% Nylon
3% Elastan

Customer Reviews

Based on 4 reviews
100%
(4)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
R
Rasmus

#AERO POWWWER

A
Alexa Kebschull

#AERO POWWWER

J
Jens L.
Amazing socks - 40W gain through aerodynamics

Got all the KOM around - raw powwwwwer!

J
Jonas V.
Super

they fit very well on my not to big calves (35cm). they feel absolutely high-quality and are very comfortable

• #AERO POWWWER
  • #AERO POWWWER
  • #AERO POWWWER
  • #AERO POWWWER

#AERO POWWWER

Regular price €25.00
Size:
AERO POWWWER
#AERO MOVEMENT EASY AERO CIAO AERO PLAY AERO LOGO - WHITE AERO LOGO - BLACK AERO LEAVES AERO STRIPES - BLACK AERO FINGERSCROSSED BLACK AERO FLAMES - BLACK / NEON

As expected the POWWWER Socks tested strongest in most categories apart from recovery. The last parameter obviously suffers from power output and strength on the other parameters. Logically heart-rate (bpm), velocity (km/h) and strain increased significantly with maximum power output (watt) - all fueled by maximum energy consumption (kcal). This would be the model we recommend our athletes on race-day when it all comes down to maximizing your numbers.

As cyclists we all know the feel of wearing a fresh pair of white socks. That bit of extra motivation making you go faster than initially expected.

To understand and further examine if white socks are really faster we conducted a pseudo-scientific study testing eight different pairs of white socks. The different words and symbols on each pair will provide a highly non-scientific framework to whatever ride or activity you have in mind.

FINGERSCROSSED AERO is a sock made from a combination of nylon & elastane. The structure of the upper part of the sock ensures maximum aerodynamics. The seamless toe and the elastic fit contribute to a high wearing comfort. Non-slip silicone fabric on cuff. Compression band for more stability at the instep.

Upper part
85% Nylon
15% Elastane

Lower part
97% Nylon
3% Elastane

Customer Reviews

Based on 4 reviews
100%
(4)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
R
Rasmus

#AERO POWWWER

A
Alexa Kebschull

#AERO POWWWER

J
Jens L.
Amazing socks - 40W gain through aerodynamics

Got all the KOM around - raw powwwwwer!

J
Jonas V.
Super

they fit very well on my not to big calves (35cm). they feel absolutely high-quality and are very comfortable